Life, Website, Book, Organization

So, its been almost a year since I wrote anything on here.  I feel guilty that I haven’t kept up with this.  A lot of things have happened in the past year, some good, some bad.  Main thing is, I have refocused my life and my thought process.  I probably have enough material to write 2 books, but I think that sticking with the blog and website makes more sense.  The other thing that I want to, is figure out a way to make money doing this blog and website.  I know that I’m not going to become a millionaire from it, but I want something to motivate me to do it.  I have been building an extensive list of recipes, ways to get and stay organized and reading about time management.  There has been a lot in the news recently about “digital detox”.  I did this last year for a month, it was good and I did enjoy having more time.  But as a stay at home dad, Facebook, Twitter, and the Internet is my water cooler.  People that leave the home for work, have that camaraderie of talking to co-workers and interacting with people at lunch.  I don’t have that.  Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t trade it for the world.  Truth is, I don’t think I cant do a complete digital detox anymore.  Its my cheap little way of keeping up with what is going on in the world.

Leave a Reply

